Starting a speedpainting!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WE5XplVPk_4

I just uploaded onto my YouTube channel my first raw footage of me starting a new speedpainting. This is a loosely defined term that basically means I record the entire painting process as I create it on my PC. Then later on, I can speed up many hours of video into just a 10 minute or less clip, showing the artistic process in intricate detail. Later on I may go into the specifics of my software setup for this, but it takes some effort and thought to set up for sure. There are MANY software packages lol. The audio I just added from YouTube’s library, feel free to turn on your own music if you want to watch. For now it may be better to skip ahead here and there. Still its an interesting result.

The original image is from an old unfinished watercolor with obvious classical influence.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

